Majestic Sun (Unit 310a)
•Guest: Pam (Stockbridge, GA
•Date of stay  October 2016


My husband and I rented unit 310 for 2 weeks in October 2016. We go to Destin every year and always rent a unit in the Majestic Sun complex. Condo is located on a great floor with (Fabulous View). Conveniently located near the parking garage. Unit very clean with well supplied kitchen. Everything in good working condition. Nice TV's in every room. Modern front load washer and dryer was very nice. Andrea easy to communicate with. Excellent response rating. Would recommend unit to any age group. The building is well maintained in the beautiful Seascape area of Destin. The only negative remark I would make would be lots of construction noise from building maintenance during our stay. We have always loved Destin Florida and will continue visiting every year.



Best View! You can stop hunting the VRBO website...this is the one you want


•Guest: Kari D.
•Date of stay  August  2016

Our vacation to Destin was everything we wanted and more. The condo is exceptional. If you are going to a beach vacation then you want to be able to see the beautiful water all the time. This condo has a perfect view! You can even see it as you are washing dishes. Remembering that view is going to get me through the long Wisconsin winters! Everything about the condo is CLASSY and HIGH QUALITY, and I am not one to give false compliments. There are granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, high end furniture, full size washer and dryer, fluffy soft towels, flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and in the living room. I am already missing the comfy king size beds and soft sheets. Andree has thought of everything you might need for a fun family vacation. The closet is filled with beach toys, cooler, boogie boards, sand castle supplies, and even a cart to load it all on to get to the beach. In the kitchen you'll find an abundance of supplies and fun drinking glasses for the adults, as well as small plastic ones for the kids. She has also stocked it with all the general spices, cooking spray, etc. You will also find she has left a binder full of information for you on local restaurants/menus, directions to grocery stores, etc. Most important, it is really, really clean! What is also great about this complex is that they have an indoor and an outdoor pool. So there is always an option for the kids to swim. Parking was also easy and so close to the condo, you never have to wait for the elevator. We had an issue with getting the TV, very large by the way, to work one day. After calling the owners, they immediately contacted someone to fix it and stayed in communication with us to make sure it was done right. Andree was a dream to work with, she is very organized and helps you through the process of renting. She also sends you emails with fun information about Destin attractions, restaurants, shopping, and packing lists/reminders, etc. and of course answers any questions. By the end, you feel like she is an old family friend. She even called us to remind us about taking the kids down to the beach at night with flashlights to see the sand crabs. They loved it! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but in one of Andree's condos! Best wishes have a great time and seriously don't waste anymore time looking, this is the one you want! :)




Amazing condo, perfect vacation

•Guest: Jason R.
•Date of stay  October  2016

This condo exceeded our expectations. We went with another couple and the two master bedrooms with King beds and separate bathrooms was perfect. The full kitchen with crock pot and everything we needed was so useful for making meals. The location couldn't have been better! Super short walk to the beach and the umbrella and chairs reserved was crucial! The third floor location was amazing. Perfect for parking and not having to walk far plus high enough up for great views but didn't have to ride elevator or go up bunch of stairs. I can't say enough how amazing this place was. I never leave reviews unless it really deserved it, and this place did!



Birthday Celebration

•Guest: Nola Girl (LA)
•Date of stay  October  2015

While we were only at the condo for about 4 days it was everything I wanted and more.  Andree was so helpful at anytime of day and the condo was beautiful.  I will most definitely be doing business with her and her husband again in the future.  It was a smooth experience and exactly how it should be when you take a vacation.  Thanks again so much for making my birthday unforgettable.



Wonderful Condo
•Guest:Shazzie (Nashville,TN)
•Date of stay April 2016

This condo was perfect for our vacation, easy access from the parking garage, beautiful accommodations, comfortable beds, lovely decor. The kitchen had everything you might need plus some. The owners even have beach chairs,beach cart and umbrella if you need them. I think they thought of everything to make your stay hassle free. The coco is Very close to the pool and across the street from the ocean. The owners are very nice and easy to communicate with. You will not be disappointed!



Healing House

•Guest: Jeff & Sheryl M. (Springfield, MO)
•Date of stay August 2015

I chose to name this condo "healing house" because right before we left for vacation, my husband was laid off from his job of 27 years from a well known hunting and fishing retail store along with 200 others. He spent his career designing their retail stores all across the nation and this was a huge blow for someone who is one of the hardest working and talented persons I have ever known. We arrived after a long drive, worn out and when we walked in, the colors and lay out of Andrees condo were so peaceful, just like the ocean. Everything was perfect, from the mattresses being high quality to spices in the cabinets to a cooler to take to the beach with us. One of the best things was having the beach chairs and umbrella included in the cost of the condo for the week and once we let them know we were there, our chairs were set up every morning for us and we never had to worry about that again. We have stayed at other two bedroom condos and this was by far the roomiest and nicest. The view was a perfect straight on view to the beach and ocean. This was a week of paradise and through Gods grace was perfect timing for our situation to talk and heal. The condo is as close as you can get to the parking garage and elevators and would be perfect for anyone who has a lot to bring in or someone with a handicap. We will be back to visit and book this condo again in coming years. Thanks so much Andree for a high end vacation experience.



Perfect!!

•Guest: Cheryl (Plano, Texas)
•Date of stay July 2015

Perfect location, good view, great access to beach, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Andree has the condo stocked with everything you need from spices to board games. It was so nice having the crock pot --nothing better than coming in from a day at the beach and dinner is already prepared! It was great having all the beach toys, chairs, cooler and even a beach cart to carry everything. Andree is a joy to work with. We will be back!


Loved this place!

•Guest: Susan (Austin, Texas)
•Date of stay July 2015

We just got back from our family reunion on the beach in Destin. We all stayed at Majestic Sun in different condos. Everybody agreed ours was the best condo out of the bunch. It's upgraded and so comfortable. My sis-in-law said they've been coming to Destin for years and she said she had not stayed in one so nice. We hated to leave! The best part is the little things Andree' did to make our stay special. She called to make sure our stay met our expectations. The coffee maker- Keurig, full spices in the cabinet (other family member's condo didn't even have salt!), the umbrella and chairs set up for us every day, games, comfortable beds. What else do you need! We will be back and won't stay anywhere else!



Perfect Getaway!

•Guest: Jenna N.
•Date of stay July 2015


The condo was perfect and Andree was so great to work with. My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 yr old and 1 yr old. I loved that the place was kids friendly and had nothing breakable laying around. I've stayed at condo where there are breakable decorations everywhere and it's just a nightmare for someone with little ones. Andree even had the high chair set up for us when we arrived. The king sized beds were very comfortable and the linen was so nice. The place was even stocked with enough laundry detergent, dish soap, and cascade for our stay. The kitchen has every appliance, dish, or tool you could need. We loved that the entry to the condo was controlled with our own 4 digit code so we didn't have to worry about keys. The place even had a beach cart and a few sand toys. We loved the beach chair and umbrella set up everyday which limited the junk that we had to haul down to the beach. Parking was convenient and easy but they are serious about checking your pass every time you enter. The pool is nice and very warm but you MUST remember the wrist band. I guess it keeps just anyone from using the pool. Overall, the place was very clean and felt just like home. We loved the personalize service from Andree and would definitely rent again. She responded very quickly to every question I had. Andree even had the condo ready hours early after I told her that we arrived much earlier than expected. My only complaint about the trip is that we went during a very busy time and Destin was very crowded. The beach was beautiful though and we will return! Thank you Andree for being so helpful and available!



Family Vacation

•Guest: Kathryn D.
•Date of stay May 2015


Our family stayed 9 wonderful days in Mike and Andree's Majestic Sun condo. It far exceeded our expectations in not only comfort but how much thought has gone into making it a home away from home for the renters. The kitchen is well stocked and every item you could possibly need has been supplied. Good amount of "starter supplies" such as basic spices, dishwasher soap, etc. The security is a wonderful bonus, they actually enforce the rules....don't forget to wear your wristbands! Andree' makes herself available and goes above and beyond what one would expect when contacted for any reason. I will rent from Andree' again without hesitation, it was a perfect venue and our family could truly enjoy our time together.





Absolutely Wonderful

•Guest: Jennifer (KY)
•Date of stay April 2015


    We stayed the week of Spring Break in April 2015.  It was wonderful!  Andree was so helpful with ANYTHING that we needed. She helped us get bicycles for the week and checked on us renting beach chairs and even checked on Catholic Churches that were close by so we could celebrate Easter Sunday Mass.  It was not only a beautiful condo with everything that you can possibly imagine that you could need but the week was absolutely beautiful as well.  Thank you Andree for a very pleasant and memorable stay!  We will definitely be coming back and staying in your gorgeous condo again.


Family Spring Break

•Guest: JK (Danville, KY)
•Date of stay March 2015

After a long cold Kentucky winter, we could not wait to get to Miramar Beach.  Everything Andree said came true, even the weather is as good as she said it would be.  As others have mentioned, Andree is the best.  The place was spotless and well-maintained.  We took my daughter and her friend, both 16.  I felt totally safe for them on the Majestic Sun property and the entire Beach area.  I appreciated that the Miramar staff do enforce the rules.  No one enters the property without credentials.  I could go on, but this place is even better than advertised.



Majestic Sun 2 bedroom

•Guest: Matt (Watauga, TX)
•Date of stay December 2014


This was a great location with a kitchen that had everything you would need to cook any meal.  The beach chairs were a bonus as during the week between Christmas and New Year's there is no set-up on the beach.  The 3rd floor was easy access.  Andree was fantastic to work with to keep me informed.


Majestic Sun

•Guest: C (Kingston, TN)
•Date of stay October 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. The owner (Andree) provided all the information we needed and was available by phone if we needed her but we did not have any problems. I highly recommend this condo at Majestic Sun. The property was clean and well maintained. Having a washer and dryer at the condo was very convenient and having beach chairs and umbrella was a definite plus.





Let our previous guests share their rental experience with you.
Additional reviews are available at : ~ http://www.vrbo.com/234988/reviews/
Lazy Surf
Lazy Surf